Skip to content

My Birthday Present

November 6, 2009

A delightful package arrived by parcel force  on Wednesday  morning… my belated birthday present, I knew I was waiting on something else to be delivered

*And if I’m honest, I had noticed that a particular favourite of mine had been sold on Etsy… just a few days before my birthday… so I secretly knew what it was

.

The box on the livingroom floor – tempting me until I could take it no more.

I needed tea, and I needed it a big mug!!.

So I am now the very proud owner of an Illyria pottery mug.

My Mug  - similar available from Illyria Pottery @ Etsy

My Mug - similar available from Illyria Pottery @ Etsy

The craftsmanship is amazing, she is sturdy and hugable, tactile and beautiful.

I have being calling her either “Hu-mug-ous” or “Ginormug” – yes, she needed a name.

Now my morning coffee tastes precisely 1 million times better.

Thankyou Birthday Fairy 🙂

Snowdrops x

No comments yet

Leave a comment